POTLUCK PARTY

Celebration of Spring Festival

& Black History Month

Time: Sunday, Feb 11, 2018, 1:30-6:00 pm

(Food served 2:00-3:30pm)

Location: Twin Brooks Community Hall,

11341 12 Ave NW

(West of George P. Nicholson School)

A great opportunity to taste authentic Chinese foods,

Enjoy the modern and traditional music performances, and movie

Cost: Bring a dish or pay $5/ticket

Reservation required (max. 100 guests) by Feb. 8th:

Call Ida 780-989-5431; irichardsco@hotmail.com; or

Text Gongchen 587-982-2503; WeChat: 31521736 (join community WeChat group)

TBCL-S.I.F. provides various family programs at Twin Brooks

(Square Dance, Qipao Dance, TaiChi, Chess & Family Board Games, ESL, fitness, theme seminars.

For details, visit: www.twinbrooks.ca)

INTERCULTURAL, INTER-GENERATIONAL, INTER-DISCIPLINARY!

 

Seniors Innovation Fund (SIF) Program (2017-2018)

GOAL: Seniors maintain good physical and mental health, through active interactions with seniors and young generations from different cultures.

WHERE: Twin Brooks Community Hall

ACTIVITIES:

  • MONDAY, 7-8.30 pm, at Twin Brooks Community Hall

English as Second Language

  • TUESDAY, 7:30-9 pm

Square Dancing and more: Plaza Dancing, Rumba, Latin and more.

  • ThURSDAY 12-4 pm

Social Gathering Time

WHO: All ages
FEES NO
CONTACT: Ida Richards      

 

twin brooks community league transportation
twin brooks community league transportation
twin brooks community league transportation

 

2017

Sunday, September 17 Harvesting in September - Second Harvest-sharing Garden bounty w/ others
Sunday October 15  
Sunday November 12 Sweets & Treats From Around the World
Sunday December 10 Year-end celebration: Sweets & Treats from Around the World

 

2018

Sunday February 11 Black history Month & Chinese Lunar Year - BC & BB food event
Sunday March 11  
Sunday April 8 All Things Garden -- Share & Swap --- Seeds, plants, accessories-door prize.
Sunday May 6  
Sunday June 10 De Clutter-------- Annual Garage Sale
Sunday July 8  
Sunday August 12